Projects, Projects Everywhere

Wow!  I knew that I hadn’t been on here in a long time, but I didn’t realize that it had been that long.  Where to start?   Why don’t I start with yarn dying?  I have been reading a ton on how to dye yarn.  I have tons of crochet thread in ivory.  I wanted to jazz it up a little so I decided to try dying it with Kool-aid.   Right now in our homeschool history, my boys and I have been studying Colonial times.  We learned about how they died with plants and food products.  So for one of our projects, we decided to try it.

The brown is dyed with coffee and the others different flavors of Kool-Aid.

The green is Kool-Aid, purple is purple cabbage, the brown one is tea,and the cream colored one was spinach.

The left one is beets, the middle cranberries, and the right one is mustard.

Leave a Reply

