Vintage Fun

I gave my stepmom this purse for Christmas.

It was inspired by this one. She really liked the button on it.  I mentioned that I was trying to collect unusual buttons and jewelry to add to my purses and other creations.  A friend of hers had inherited her mother’s button jar, but didn’t want them.  My stepmom got the jar and allowed me to take out whatever I wanted.

These are some of the more unusual or my favorites.

She also went through some of her vintage jewelry and the jewelry of my former stepmom.

Again some of the more unusual pieces or my favorites.

One Response to “Vintage Fun”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    Beautiful! You are so lucky to have such treasures, and people who appreciate them and are willing to share!

Leave a Reply

