First Design

I have altered patterns and rewrote my own when the instructions were too difficult too understand.  This summer I actually wrote my first pattern however.  My son, Eman wanted me to make him a crazy hat for Hat Day at the library’s Teen Book Talk.   DS #2 started talking over ideas with me on what kind of design to do.  He showed me their Legend of Zelda game and we started talking about how to do a Link hat.  This is the result:

This is a loom knit hat using all 4 of the round looms.  You can get the pattern here.

Leave a Reply

